Hopp til innhold
blå bakgrunn med Osloregionen logo

About Oslo Region Alliance

The Oslo Region Alliance (Osloregionen) was established on January 1st, 2005 and today consists of 65 municipalities, including the City of Oslo. The region of Oslo has about 2.2 million inhabitants.

The alliance is a collaborative, political membership organization with a goal to strengthen the Oslo region internationally as a competitive and sustainable region. This regional collaboration is a response to increasing pressure for national growth and growing competition among international cities and regions.

Strategy for achieving the overall goal

  • Direct efforts to brand the Oslo region and market internationally.
  • Positively influence factors that make the Oslo region more competitive and sustainable.

Focus areas


The Council is the highest political body of Oslo Region Alliance and is comprised of the mayors of the municipalities in the region, as well as the governing mayor of the City of Oslo.

The Board is the executive body of the Oslo Region Alliance and has a total of 18 members represented by municipal mayors and the governing mayor of the City of Oslo, the Board’s current chairman.

The Secretariat serves the Oslo Region’s political bodies and is responsible for the overall coordination of the administrative work of the alliance. The alliance has a liaison group and technical groups with members from the region’s municipal and county administrations.

Contact information

Acting director

Eva Næss Karlsen
Tel: 900 63 086
E-mail: eva.nass.karlsen@osloregionen.no

Special Adviser

Mari Strømsvåg
Tel: 975 83 987
E-mail: mari.stromsvag@osloregionen.no


Postal address

City Hall
0037 Oslo

Visitor address

Tordienskoldsgate 2
0160 OSLO